Instituto de Óptica “Daza de Valdés”

Ultrafast Science & Technology Spain 2022 (USTS2022) Conference

7 Apr, 2022 | LPG-en

On behalf of the USTS2022 Organizing Committee, it is our great pleasure to invite you to participate at the fourth edition of the Ultrafast Science & Technology Spain 2022 (USTS2022) taking place 16-18 November 2022, in Málaga, Spain:

USTS 2022 is promoted by the Grupo Especializado de Láseres Ultrarrápidos (GELUR) of the RSEF and the University of Málaga. The main objective of this event is to continue a series of Meetings aimed at gathering and promoting the whole Ultrafast Laser Community in Spain, providing a space for encounter, discussion and dissemination of the most recent results in Ultrafast Science, and facilitating synergies among groups with common themes, tools or methodologies. Traditionally, European companies and participants also come to the conference and all senior scientists, postdocs and students working in areas related to Ultrafast Science are strongly encouraged to attend the meeting.

The scope of USTS 2022 is broad and multidisciplinary, covering different topics such as ultrafast laser development, femtosecond laser spectroscopy and microscopy, nonlinear optical phenomena, attosecond physics, ultrafast synchrotron and XFEL studies, and in general any ultrafast study related to biology, chemistry and condensed matter.

We expect to hold a high-level scientific meeting from a broad scientific and technological ultrafast community, and we encourage you to submit excellent contributions to this fourth edition of USTS.

Últimas noticias

Logo USTS 2022

Plenary Lectures:

Anne L’Huillier (Lund University)

Sakura Pascarelli (XFEL)

Emmanuel Stratakis (IESL-FORTH)


Closing Lectures:

Luis Roso (CLPU)


Keynote Lectures:

Klaus Attenkoffer (ALBA)
Rocío Borrego Varillas (Politecnico di Milano)
Alicia Palacios (UAM)

Invited Lectures:

Juan Cabanillas (IMDEA)
Boiko Cohen (UCLM)
Mayte Flores (USC)
Mario García-Lechuga (CSIC)
Guillermo González (University of Konstanz)
Manuel Izquierdo (XFEL)
Allan Johnson (ICFO)

José Manuel Martín (CSIC)
Gladys Mínguez (UJI)
Raúl Montero (UPV)
Luis Plaja (USAL)
Pilar Puyuelo (CLPU)
Ignacio Solá (UCM)
José Trull (UPC)

Deadline for early registration: September 19th

Deadline for abstract submission: September 19th

Acceptance of oral and poster presentations: September 27th

Related News

7th Spanish Metrology Congress

Nanosecond switching by phase shift of tunable on-state metasurfaces

Optical properties of nanostructures based on divalent europium-doped barium fluoride layers fabricated by pulsed laser deposition (PLD)